Leadership Posts Announced for TQ 2016

THIMUN Qatar is pleased to announce its leadership positions for 2015-2016


THIMUN Qatar Conference

Secretary General:

Adeeba Ahmad, Qatar Academy

Deputy Secretary General: Thushan Puhalendran, Doha College



Deputy Secretary General: Ola Al Tai, Qatar International School

Deputy Secretary General: Sana Zehra, DPS Modern Indian School

Deputy Secretary General:  Salah Mahmoud, Qatar Academy

President of the General Assembly: Christopher Nasrawi, Park House

Deputy President GA:  Dana Al Shamlan, Qatar Academy

Deputy President GA: Jassim Abel, American School of Doha

Head of Press:   Hannah Akhtar, Qatar Academy

Head of Admin: Mahum Mujeeb,  Qatar Academy

Head of IT:  Pending


Qatar Leadership Conference

Secretary General: Razan El Kalhout, Qatar Academy

Deputy:  Nadia Bahemia, Doha College

Deputy:  Aaser Sadek, Qatar Academy

Deputy: Lama Ahmed, American School of Doha

Deputy:  Vaidehi Viswanath, Qatar Academy

Deputy: Jacob Bulbul, American School of Doha

Head of Admin: Reem Addam, Qatar Academy


The THIMUN Qatar office is located at Qatar Academy. The QAMUN club, close to 150 students strong, is an integral part of the THIMUN Qatar support network, and as such, are mentioned below.

QAMUN President: AbdulRahman Al-Mana

Deputy President: Tartelle Altigani

Deputy President: Aaser Sadek

Deputy President: Reem Al-Khori

Outreach Coordinator: Nour Ahmed

Public Affairs Coordinator: Diya  Gokulakrishnan

Deputy Public Affairs Coordinator: Soyeon Ju

Head of JrMUN: Ahmed Al-Hajari

Head of Arabic MUN: Dana Al Shamlam

QA Action Co-Presidents:  Dania Nasir and Sarah Al Ani

Congratulations to all our student leaders and for epitomizing the best in THIMUN’s student-centered philosophy of active, student leadership.

‘Empowering today’s youth….shaping tomorrow’s leaders’